Our Fave Fizzy Apple Juice

For a few weeks this summer we were addicted to San Pellegrino sparkling fruit juice. It’s super delicious: fruity, carbonated, refreshing. Especially great when it’s a million degrees out and water just ain’t cutting it, and it’s too early for beer (like, 9:00am). It also has sugar as the second ingredient and a lot of calories. Usually we all shared one can, so I guess it wasn’t terrible, but I decided to experiment with making our own version of carbonated juice, or as the pre-schooler called it “busy juice.”

My recipe:

  • 3-4 apples (I’ve discovered ginger gold from Azure are really good for juicing. If I buy organic, I don’t peel them)
  • One or 2 carrots
  • Squeeze of lemon half
  • Sometimes I will add some pineapple if I have some extra pieces, strawberries,etc. The possibilities are endless.

I put everything in our fancy juicer and although it tastes delicious just like that, I like to add some carbonation. I’ve used club soda, sparkling citrus flavored water, and carbonated water.

Healthy Kitchen Healthy Budget Fizzy Apple Juice3

Healthy Kitchen Healthy Budget Fizzy Apple Juice2

Healthy Kitchen Healthy Budget Fizzy Apple Juice1

Only problem is, the juice in our pitcher never lasts longer than one meal. It’s so good!

Leave a Reply

