Meal Plan 8.2 – 8.8

Our family was away on vacation the past few days so my food planning and buying is a little different this week. The next couple of days I am going to rely on my trusty crockpot. It’s always a great way to stretch our dinner dollar, and reduce my daily cooking and dish cleaning activities. Later this month I am excited to try out my new-to-me Toastmaster bread machine that I bought on VarageSale for $10!


Wednesday: Shredded beef sandwiches in the crockpot. I bought a regular chuck roast at Publix because I wasn’t willing to pay $16/lb for the Greenwise roasts, especially since they aren’t even grass-fed. I doubled my regular fajita seasoning recipe and I will sprinkle on top of the roast and cook all day.

Thursday: Leftover beef, in tortillas with some fresh pico de gallo on top (using our tomatoes)

Friday: Crockpot Kung Pao chicken. Another recipe from Host the Toast

Saturday: (hopefully) leftover chicken

Sunday: Shopping day

Leave a Reply

