Meal Plan 5.17 – 5.22

Last week I didn’t post my meal plan because it was slightly disorganized.

meal plan

I sort of had a plan, but it changed throughout the week.

This week I have a more permanent plan and I’m making all tried and true dishes, except for Sunday’s which is a new one. One day last week I decided Mongolian beef sounded really good. The idea popped into my head because the tot has been watching Mulan so much recently. I found a PF Changs copycat recipe and it had ingredients I commonly have in the house (I even have fresh ginger!) Flank steak was not on sale at Publix this week, and the $16 pricetag was a hard pill to swallow, especially since the beef is not grassfed, local, organic, etc. Nada. I only bought a 1.5# package, so we will have egg rolls and fried rice too. I may cook on the grill instead of frying to make it a little healthier and baste with the sauce.

The rest of the week is chicken (cooked in the crockpot and shredded), chicken sausage, and I still have a pound of pork tenderloin frozen that I may cook next weekend.


Sunday: Mongolian Beef

Monday: Chicken sausage, tortellini, with cheese and tomatoes

Tuesday: Chicken enchiladas (using sauce and the cilantro chicken I made last week)

Wednesday: Chicken paninis with cilantro pesto

Thursday: Chicken pizza

Friday: Stealing my sister’s (brilliant) idea for an antipasto platter (e.g. I don’t feel like cooking tonight). Complete with deli meat (salami, pepperoni), cheese slices, crusty bread and chimichurri as dipping, salad and fruit

Leave a Reply

