Garden’s Up!

Our garden is up and running! Today we went to the garden store to buy tomatoes (I bought 2 cherry, and 2 heirloom), 1 bell pepper, 2 basil, 1 peppermint and a few marigolds to (hopefully) ward off the horn worms. I also have chives growing, from last year! I’m keeping things simple this year and only growing things I KNOW we will use (usually I go crazy with herbs, but end up wasting).

As for the flamingo, when in Rome (or Florida) do as the Floridians do.

Herb garden

Tomato garden

Leave a Reply

